Blogging once again!

I’m really ashamed that this blog has gone unattended by it’s owner (yes, me!) for so long. At this point I will not promise daily posts but do think that I will be making regular posts. I am a plant conservation biologist and have a new research grant to do some ground-level (literally) studies on a very rare plant that occurs in west Texas. So, I will be out and about this spring and will try to report (with images) about what plants are in flower. First, we need some rain as it’s been extremely dry this winter. West Texas has a decent chance for thunderstorms tomorrow evening so keep your fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

